Cooking Light’s Veggie Fried Rice

We’ve been iced/snowed-in since Monday night. It is now Friday. Luckily, I stocked up on food over the weekend to make the hubs a menu of meals as his Valentine’s present. Well, my planned meals ended last night. What to make tonight?!? It’s Friday in Lent…so, it can’t have meat. I have some rice from Monday’s red beans and a bunch of random veggies leftover…Oh, and some eggs. I’m going to make fried rice!

Unlike usual, I stayed pretty true to Cooking Light’s Fried Rice Recipe. Really the only changes I made were not using chicken and adding different veggies. To the mix of green onion and carrots the recipe called for I added a stalk of chopped celery and half a green bell pepper. The rest was all Cooking Light and the ruling was yum!!

IMG_6266

Leave a Reply

