Slow Cooker White Bean Soup from Budget Bytes

I love a good CrockPot recipe!! Throw together the night before and just transfer from the fridge to the heating mechanism in the AM before work. Easy, delish, and this recipe was cheap, too!!!

As it had been a super cold winter in Nashville, I’ve been craving a hearty soup we can eat on for a few days. Enter Budget Bytes Slow Cooker White Bean Soup. I only made a few slight changes to this recipe. First, I added a ham jowl for some extra smoky, bacon-y flavor. Ham jowls are super cheap and rich in flavor! Next, I cut out the dried thyme because I didn’t have any at home. Then, I subbed chicken stock for 4 of the cups of water to deepen the flavor. Serve with cornbread or a baguette and you’ve got a perfect bowl to cozy up with.

IMG_6207

Leave a Reply

