The Lemon Bowl’s Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

I am always on the lookout for a good curry recipe. Growing up, curry was a key ingredient in memorable meals. From my Grandma Love’s curry Christmas supper with spinning topping tray to my mom’s creamy curried chicken over rice, this spice blend is like a warm hug. The Lemon Bowl’s recipe combines my beloved curry with nutrient-rich veggies (sweet potatoes and chickpeas) and lean protein. Yummy!

As usual, I put my own spin on things…I had some carrots in the fridge in need of eating. I chopped ’em up and threw ’em in. I also thought the curry could use some crunch and added some diced sweet peppers on top. As I was finishing the recipe, I looked in the freezer for the peas I knew I had on hand. Yep, no peas. So, I just kept it rolling and called,
“DINNER’S READY!”

This chicken curry is a simple recipe with some exotic (but easy to find) ingredients. It is a great beginner dish for someone who might not have experience cooking ethnic food. I hope you like it as much as I did and make it a part of your family’s culinary memories. Enjoy!

20140326-195739.jpg

20140326-195756.jpg

Leave a Reply

