Lemons for LuLu’s Cajun Cassoulet

Thursdays are a later dinner for us as Morgan tutors after school. So, I decided to take that extra time and make the Cajun Cassoulet recipe I found on Pinterest. The warm beans, veggies, and sausage seemed comforting on such a cold night. Plus, I had leftover chicken tenders already cooked from last night. I didn’t have any Cajun seasoning, but a quick search on Pinterest (I’m a little obsessed) yielded some promising finds. I chose the Cajun spice blend based on the spices I had on hand. This was a super tasty, protein-rich supper…Laissez les bons temps rouler!

20140206-191232.jpg

20140206-195733.jpg

Leave a Reply

