Cooking Light’s Mu Shu Chicken Lettuce Wraps

This Cooking Light recipe was a great Pinterest find!

Click here to find the recipe for Cooking Light’s Mu Shu Chicken Lettuce Wraps.

Per usual I made this recipe a little my own with some quick (and simplifying) changes! I eliminated the sherry (I just didn’t have it/didn’t think I would use it enough to buy it). I used a tablespoon of rice vinegar instead of a teaspoon. After dropping my fresh ginger in the trash can while peeling it (butterfingers), I replaced it with a teaspoon of ground ginger from my spice cabinet. Subbing iceberg for butter lettuce saved over a $1. Morgan opted to have his filling in flour tortillas instead of lettuce cups. This idea was fitting (and a little more filling) since mu shu is typically served in crepe-like pancakes in restaurants. Oh, and I couldn’t resist a little squirt of sriracha to top it off. The alterations didn’t change the flavor and the hubs gave it rave reviews!

20140128-190348.jpg

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

